File Downloads Not Working (Dropbox, Chrome, Dolphin)

Primo16

Apr 9, 2015
Visit site
Hi, first post here relatively new android user.I have a brand new tab s 10.5 and I am unable to download any files to the device. I will outline the scenarios that occurred when I attempted to download files.

*Note* the device is rooted however this occurred before the root. I just figured I was doing something wrong regarding the download steps for an android device; seeing as I am new to this OS.

Using Chrome - I held my finger on the image until the menu came up and clicked save image, a box at the bottom of my screen pops up and gives me an option to click documents, I then have to select where I want the file saved. Once I choose the location I get the lollipop on screen notification saying "Downloading" and the arrow appears in the top bar but does not have the download animation where it looks like the arrow is pointing down signifying the download is happening. I bring down the notification window and it says "Image%3A2506" and under that "Download Failed"

Using Dolphin - I did all the above steps to download the file. Using the same image. Not very familiar with Dolphin but i proceeded to the downloads section of the browser and saw that "Failed" in red letters was listed next to my download. I click the down arrow beside the download bar for more information and it says "Download unsuccessful - Cannot finish download. There is not enough space"

Using Dropbox to export a doc to my device - I attempt to export a doc file from Dropbox and I get the message "Error exorting <doc name>"

From the results of the Dolphin browser test, I am assuming this is the insufficient space problem that iv been reading about but I do not have any problems download apps from the app store and have 6GB left of internal space left and an empty 16GB memory card installed. I have tried clearing every cache imaginable lol.