My first Samsung device.

swampbaby

Dec 2, 2015
Visit site
Im a new Samgung Galaxy Tab S2 owner. I was recently given one as a late birthday gift. Im still learning the ropes of the device. Long time iOS user, and im trying to be open minded anout OS's however ive noticed that there are a few things about this tablet that are irking me. The first is when I launch the Google play store the apps won't load it'll just remain a white space with the app names appearing. It'll take about 35 to 40 seconds for anything to load. I'm connected to the same WiFi network on my iPad and iPhone so it isn't a connection issue. My partner has a Samsung Edge 6 Plus and his play store also takes forever to load.

Why is this? Is it a known bug/glitch?

swampbaby

Dec 2, 2015
Visit site
Ive only had the tablet for three days.

Today decided to let the battery completely drain and then to give it a full charge. However when the battery level reached 1% and began to shut the device down the screen glitched out almost as if a hard drive on on a computer were failing. Various pixel lines on the top half of the device were flashing different colors and then the device just shut off. Is this a normal occurrence when the battery completely deplets? Once the device was fully charged I went to unlock the device with my fingerprint however it wasn't even giving giving me giving me an option to use my fingerprint. It would let me unlock it simply by sliding upwards. It's almost as if the device had "forgotten" my fingerprint. I had to delete it and reset the print.