My (altimeter) level over water meter is wierd. It goes down ten meters an hour and then up again what can I do? Or is everyone having this issue?
    11-14-2018 06:00 AM
    Are you referring to your Galaxy Watch that you referred to in your other thread?
    11-14-2018 11:00 AM
    Yes, dont know how this site works get. So the thread was wrongly placed. But yeah it is
    11-28-2018 05:01 AM
    Ok, I moved the thread to the Galaxy Watch forum for more specific traffic.
    11-28-2018 10:54 AM
    Thank you!
    B. Diddy likes this.
    11-28-2018 11:04 AM
    I'm no expert but I think the altitude is derived from the barometer pressure after consulting a database on the internet with the current barometer pressure for your location.
    So changes in altitude could mean that the barometer pressure is changing.
    I have no idea how big the variation of the barometer pressure is over water, but if you see that fluctuating as well then that could explain why the altitude as measured by the watch is fluctuating.
    11-28-2018 02:11 PM
    If the watch does use barometric pressure, and if you're in a plane, then you're not actually measuring the outside pressure, you're measuring the cabin pressure (which is typically pressurized to 6000-8000 ft). If that's what your altimeter is reading, then you're probably reading the normal fluctuations of the cabin pressure.
    11-28-2018 04:17 PM
    I'm in my apartment, and every time I manually measure it it's the same again. But drops under time. The pressure should not drop in here. Unless the ventilation makes it. But then it's weird it's the same again if I manually do it again..
    Thanks for answering guys
    12-02-2018 03:09 AM
    I'm in my apartment, and every time I manually measure it it's the same again. But drops under time. The pressure should not drop in here. Unless the ventilation makes it. But then it's weird it's the same again if I manually do it again..
    Thanks for answering guys