gear 2 or neo

steveinil

Feb 17, 2012
Visit site
what the difference other than camera? thats all i could see on bb.com ? gear 2 music also i think (not that i will use that ) and does anyone use there camera? oh and will either work on the note 4 verizon? didnt see it listed on list of devices

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
I believe that and the weight (about 13G lighter for the Neo) are the only differences. Aside from the $100 price difference of course.

steveinil

Feb 17, 2012
Visit site
how tough are they? im a mechanic so probably wont wear it at work but do play volleyball and would like to where it for that?

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
how tough are they? im a mechanic so probably wont wear it at work but do play volleyball and would like to where it for that?

I don't own one, so I wouldn't really know. Should be fine for volleyball as long as you're not playing on a hard surface and hitting the watch on that. They are IP67 certified so they should be fine for sand/water.

Sent from my Galaxy S4 running Lollipop 5.0.2

jpriest007

Sep 5, 2011
Visit site
what the difference other than camera? thats all i could see on bb.com ? gear 2 music also i think (not that i will use that ) and does anyone use there camera? oh and will either work on the note 4 verizon? didnt see it listed on list of devices

The camera is the only difference. As to wear they are very durable. They work on any current samsung phone.

Posted from my Galaxy Note 2 via Android Central App

Dec 8, 2014
Visit site
There is a very basic difference between their built-in cameras: Gear 2 do have a built-in camera and also an IR tranmitter whereas NEO is lacking behind this feature (not having the camera) and also Gear Fit is lacking.

steveinil

Feb 17, 2012
Visit site