I've had my gear S for a short time, about 3 weeks but, so far...LOVIN' it.

I did make an observation recently that I wanted to see if anyone else had noticed this.

When I first set it up, I used one of the basic clocks that had digital time display with 3 icons for notifications, step count, and weather. Battery life has been great for me with a day and a half and sometimes almost 2 days, depending on how I use it. I keep it paired with the phone most of the time. The only time it isn't is when I run with it.

Anyway, I started playing around with watch faces in the watchstyler app. Shortly after this I started to notice significant battery drain. Even at night with the watch in 'sleep' mode. One night it drained 40% overnight! So, I switched back to one of the clock faces that came with the gear app. Instead of a basic clock face, I switched to one of the clock faces listed under 'style clocks' . Again, I started seeing significant battery drain. So, I switched back to the original digital 'basic clock' I used when I first set it up...now, I'm back to awesome battery life again.

Long story short, has anyone else noticed that even the style clocks that come with the gear app drain the battery significantly?
    01-06-2015 09:21 PM
    I charge mine every night and also most of the time, I shut it off while I am charging. I have used my Watch styler app to create a custom face and design. I do not see a big battery drain when I do verses the stock one. I know that initially I had some weird experiences with Watch Styler in terms of getting the design to display correctly on the watch but that got fixed on the new release.

When I do the watch styler though, its basic. I use a picture as the background and analog face with the date. The other parts like bluetooth indicator, etc.. I do not use. Maybe that might effect it, if you use that?