Rooting FAQ's (please post all related questions and concerns about rooting in here)

mimik1

Aug 5, 2012
Visit site
Re: Rooting FAQ's (please post all related questions and concerns

ok so im a noob to android and i just got my hands on an evo 4g and i try rooting it with unrevocked3 and it was the one recommended to by a friend but it gave me a weird massage "firm ware too new, fail to root" were do i go from here ???

mattboy87

Aug 8, 2012
Visit site

I just got a LG Lucid and I cannot figure out how to root it...I've tried the Spectrum root thing but it gets stuck at waiting for device. Can someone help me?

Last edited:

learntall

May 19, 2011
Visit site

Hello, I have a question about my tablet. I own a Maylong M-250 and I flashed Uberoid v.12 onto it. I have lost touchscreen functionality and have not been able to find a way to regain it. This is my first time doing this kind of thing with any kind of device and I was hoping to find some help. I followed an FAQ walk-through for restoring the functionality by changing and removing different lines of code and re-flashing but this has not helped. Everything else works fine and I have been able to operate the tablet with a wireless mouse to check on it. I went through all the forums looking for the right place to post this and for info so I apologize if this is not it, just not sure where to post it. Thank you.

the9thwonder

Sep 29, 2011
Visit site

I have a Droid 4 that I had previously rooted. Everything worked great. Was very suprised and pleased by how easy the whole root process was.
Then came ICS update.
Now I do not have root access, but still have the superuser icon in my applications. Do I need to un-root/remove that before I re-root?

Thanks!!

berlynnoland

Aug 26, 2012
Visit site

I have a lg optimus v and I didn't realize it was rooted so I factory data reset it and now it won't but up. I really think the android os needs to be reinstalled and I just need a link to do that with.

DSDCreations