Need Serious Help Hacking Pros!

masonm159

Aug 13, 2010
Visit site
Bear with my guys, I am a noob when it comes to this stuff, but I am trying to learn (and promise to teach another once I do :D)

Ok so I was following the directions to installing CM6, and it said to flash a new radio and an engineering SPL. So I did the radio first and SPL second. Radio went fine, but the SPL is another story. I am guessing that I didn't need to do the SPL in the first place, well lesson learned. I can't get off the bootloader or clockwork page. I tried restoring any of my backups and it says "error while flashing boot image" On the fast boot page it says "no image or wrong boot image." So I did a factory reset thinking that Ok Ill just cut my losses and start over, but that did no GOOD, it just seems that I am at the same place as I was. I still have all my recoveries on my SD card.

I'll be happy to give more information if you need it. Give it to me straight, is my evo dead? I would like things to be restored, but if worst comes to worse, Ill take starting over.

tranceunte

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site
Did you do a full wipe? Including cache and Dalvik cache? Sorry for the question, but did you root before trying to install from recovery? Also, what recovery are you using? Clockwork or Amon_Ra ?

masonm159

Aug 13, 2010
Visit site
Not a wip because i wasnt installing the cm6 rom YET, i was installing the engineering thing. Since that is what the directions said to do. Yes i was rooted before and i am using clockwork. I got it to boot up by reflashing the last weeks ota update. Now I am working on getting everything back via titanium. How do i do that? Also, Will this problem continue to happen, ya know the boot image not found thing?

tranceunte

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site
I had some problems the first time I flashed CM6. Let me try to find the exact post I followed and the files I used to flash and I'll get back to you. I'm running myn's Warm twopointtwo Rls 1 Rom btw... nice Rom... :)