T-Mobile

jidery

Sep 3, 2014
Visit site
So its all but confirmed it coming to the magenta carrier, any idea on when and for how much? I'm guessing its going to be $200 down and $20 a month but I could be wrong.

cpolism

Mar 9, 2010
Visit site
We can buy it outright from T-Mobile and just bring it over to AT&T right? I've never done that before, but it seems like the only option.

Posted via the Android Central App

LuvMusic

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site

codeda

Jan 28, 2012
Visit site
We can buy it outright from T-Mobile and just bring it over to AT&T right? I've never done that before, but it seems like the only option.

Yes you can as long as it is unlocked or you unlock it. But you May be able to just buy it straight from Sony.

npaladin-2000

Mar 3, 2010
Visit site

Looks like the T-Mo version is going to support Band 12, but NOT Band 17 (AT&T's "special" 700 MHz band.) So until AT&T implements that whatever-it-is tech that I can't think of right now, that'll allow their 700 MHz setup to advertise itself as both Band 12 and Band 17, the T-Mobile device isn't going to work on a large portion of AT&T's LTE network.

bobsacomano

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Will the z3 support volte? I'm disappointed that once again Sony is not bothering with wireless charging. Xperia phones would benefit greatly from it. I'm probably going to pass on this.

ki11ak3nn

Dec 27, 2011
Visit site
I wish they had the Z3 in Purple, but I'll probably end up with Black. As long as there is wifi calling on it I'll be good.

Posted via Android Central App

bbycrts

Jul 27, 2011
Visit site
No wireless charging? Well...that puts it out of the running, I'm afraid. I have a Nexus 5 and am addicted to just plopping the thing on the little pad on the head of my bed...it's the little things that help make the decisions between great phones.

jimmiekain

Aug 4, 2010
Visit site