YA Killin Yourself..sprint

marisdaman

Aug 2, 2010
Visit site
First let ME start off... I'm Fine with paying more but as a business owner I think with the progress you made with EVO the strategy for the Epic 4G is far from smart. The extra $50 makes new (not upgrade) customer think twice about switching.The argument that we are paying more for a better phone is not valid because the out-right price is or was the same as any new flagship that sprint has released the past few years $499..(the evo since epic pre-order started has dropped down to $449)which is smoke and mirrors to make you believe the extra $50 is justified. So the argument by people saying your paying more for the slide out feature and front facing camera and flash is B.S. cause the outright cost for samsung galaxy s on the other cell phone companies is (ugh umm) $499 too. and thats what I have to go by, if your outright prices are the same thats telling me that they are costing you if not exact, close to the same. If your logic that the phone cost you more and thats why its $50 more on contract, then the out-right price should be more. Why would you squeeze all you can from a contract sale that will bring in long-term revenue and not want it on a less profitable sale.