08-19-2011 04:19 PM
37 12
tools
    I got an iPhone 4 (yea I know lol) and Im planning on coming to Sprint for an Android device. I wanna know peeps opinions and advice on whether to choose the Evo3d or the Galaxy S 2 which will be announced this month or any other device which is comparable or better.

What I'm lookin for:
    Good battery
    Best Android Experience
    Free tethering

And best Android Experience with the help of u experts in regards to help with customization and etc.

Thanks
    08-16-2011 09:22 PM
    This is a simple question to answer.

Go with the Galaxy SII.

The EVO 3D has bad radios unless you are in very strong signal areas.

Either rooted will likely give you free tether.
    08-16-2011 09:42 PM
    Photon is a strong contender, too.
    08-16-2011 09:46 PM
    I'm no expert, but if you were planning on switching carriers just for a phone, I would not recommend doing that. Financially, it would be a big waste of money just to have a phone you want when there are plenty of good android phones on whatever carrier you have. If you were going to switch because Sprint is good in your area, then I would recommend the SGS2 as Samsung phones are very easy to root and they usually have the best hardware.
    Broheemster likes this.
    08-16-2011 09:51 PM
    I came last year from Iphone 3G and got an Evo and love it and never looked back. Now i am just waiting for the Samsung Galaxy S2.

Ian B
    08-16-2011 09:56 PM
    Well I'm currently on AT&T and I hate their service.

Sprint is currently offering $175 for switching back to them. And this is my only way away from the iPhone also because I just got it in February so that covers some of those early termination fees.

I may register for Sprint Sero Premium or Premier Gold to be eligible to upgrade every year.
    08-16-2011 10:47 PM