Wilson sleek signal booster, it works!

vincey2kr1

Aug 11, 2010
Visit site
Just picked one up from best buy and it really does work! The touch isa bit ofa squeeze getting it to slide in. averaging at least 2 bars better everywhere, about -20 dBm improvement!

Mikest

Aug 21, 2011
Visit site
just going on name along I expect I have to be marooned on a desert island after a plain crash to own one.

WILSON!!!! WILSON!!!! WIL.....SON!!!!!!!!

BRIVERS73

May 7, 2010
Visit site
Sprint was giving out free Airaves & it's service to people at one point because of terrible in home coverage. Not sure if they still are or not but u could give them a try....

chazglenn3

Trusted Member
May 23, 2010
Visit site
However, I read on here that there is an issue between the E4GT and the Airave...I have no experience with this...just something I read.

vincey2kr1

Aug 11, 2010
Visit site
I can't use an Airrave at work because of the security proxies. No need though, Im getting 1.4mb download and 453k upload 139ms with -94 dBM with the Wilson! were i was getting 439k download 347k upload 164ms before -106 dBm and dropped signal. Only downside is it added bulk but It really doesnt matter because I really just need the great dl speeds at work to tether. Theres also a valley I have drive through on the way home and I do not lose a signal through it anymore, EVen my EVo and the Photon would drop signal through that spot.

bmrisko

Sep 16, 2011
Visit site
I can't use an Airrave at work because of the security proxies. No need though, Im getting 1.4mb download and 453k upload 139ms with -94 dBM with the Wilson! were i was getting 439k download 347k upload 164ms before -106 dBm and dropped signal. Only downside is it added bulk but It really doesnt matter because I really just need the great dl speeds at work to tether. Theres also a valley I have drive through on the way home and I do not lose a signal through it anymore, EVen my EVo and the Photon would drop signal through that spot.