Just picked one up from best buy and it really does work! The touch isa bit ofa squeeze getting it to slide in. averaging at least 2 bars better everywhere, about -20 dBm improvement!
    09-23-2011 09:48 PM
    How much was it and how does it work exactly? Is there a link to buy online anywhere?
    09-23-2011 10:08 PM
    Look it up at best buy it was $99. There'sa bunch of you tube videos as well. Think radio shack had it for 89.
    09-23-2011 11:37 PM
    just going on name along I expect I have to be marooned on a desert island after a plain crash to own one.

WILSON!!!! WILSON!!!! WIL.....SON!!!!!!!!
    youngjediboy and sndplace like this.
    09-23-2011 11:42 PM
    Sprint was giving out free Airaves & it's service to people at one point because of terrible in home coverage. Not sure if they still are or not but u could give them a try....
    09-24-2011 12:18 AM
    However, I read on here that there is an issue between the E4GT and the Airave...I have no experience with this...just something I read.
    09-24-2011 09:15 AM
    I can't use an Airrave at work because of the security proxies. No need though, Im getting 1.4mb download and 453k upload 139ms with -94 dBM with the Wilson! were i was getting 439k download 347k upload 164ms before -106 dBm and dropped signal. Only downside is it added bulk but It really doesnt matter because I really just need the great dl speeds at work to tether. Theres also a valley I have drive through on the way home and I do not lose a signal through it anymore, EVen my EVo and the Photon would drop signal through that spot.
    09-24-2011 09:22 AM