After falling for the gimicky 3D hype, I'm considering swaping that out for the SGSII.
    One thing I read was that on the SGSII I can't talk and use data/browse internet at the same time? I'm with Sprint in Los Angeles.

Just tried it on the 3D just to make sure and I was able to browse and talk and I was without a problem while on 4G.

This is the last concern I have before making the switch.

Can the pros shed some light please. Sorry I'm a noob.
    12-08-2011 02:42 PM
    CDMA networks like Sprint and Verizon are not capable of utilizing both data and voice while on 3G mode. If the phone is on 4G or on WiFi, you can use both voice and data. This applies to the Evo 3D and the Epic Touch.
    12-08-2011 03:47 PM
    I wish I could shed some light on the 4G surfing and talking but I don't have 4G here. I am however a former EVO 3D owner and can tell you without hesitation that I don't regret getting rid of the 3D in favor of the SGSII. I love my Epic Touch! I did however have a hard time deciding between it and the Motorola Photon because of living in an area with poor Sprint service. The Photon is hands down the winner in signal strength and call quality. I ended up staying with the Epic Touch mostly because of having a 2 year old son and I love the camera and screen on this phone. You won't regret leaving the EVO 3D for this phone.
    12-08-2011 03:49 PM
    mikephenix: thanks for the reply, that makes sense now.
    fivegear: in the same boat. 1 month old at home and I want to be able to take the best pix possible at a moments notice.

Hope I can get used to the Touchwiz UI. Looks like I can custimize it to bring in some things from Sense and appreciate and use some of the features of Touchwiz.
    12-08-2011 05:02 PM