Hey Guys

I have been using Sprint ET4g for over 2 months now. Never had any problem of any sort. Yesterday I was using it and running a news app. Have been using the same app without problems for over a month. Suddenly the phone hanged and then turned black with no response. The notification light turned blue (Which is red when you have pending notifications to check). I took the battery out and put it back 2-3 times but no response. Everytime I try to restart it after taking out the battery the screen remains black and the notification light shines blue.

I also tried tried to charge it but nothing happened.

I bought the set from Walmart Lets Talk website. Do you have any other ideas??

01-11-2012 11:59 PM
    You could take it to a Sprint Service and Repair center. If they can't fix it, they will order a replacement. $0 with S&R (TEP) on your account, $35 if you don't carry it.

Sounds like the screen has bit the dust. Other than removing the battery and using a charger with and without the battery in, there isn't much troubleshooting you can do without taking it apart. Not terribly difficult but Samsung phones are typically harder to open than other manufacturers. They generally require more force to unsnap the plastic and will make you feel like it's surely going to break.

If opened, you can try re-seating (unplug/plug back in) the LCD cable.
    01-12-2012 01:47 PM
    Thanks tndank for the input.

I thought I had 3 options as a few people in another forum replied..

1) Sprint Store
    2) Call Samsung
    3) Call warmart-letstalk

I went to samsung website where they had help via chat. The service representative told me to call a number - samsung galaxy s service center number. I called and then told them about the problem, they have told me to send the phone to them. They even sent me a UPS label ticket so I dont have to pay anything as shipping/handling charges. They take 6 days including shipment to work on phone and try to restore the factory settings.