Still no ICS...........

skyo12

Sep 15, 2011
Visit site
Anyone else been waiting days and days for this?
I'm not that savy too root and I just want to enjoy android 4.0 :(

I've been using one of the Custom ICS ROMs on XDA and they're almost there in terms of functionality. I would really be surprised if the ICS offical release is not rolled out by the end of this month to the US carriers.

I'm not tech savvy either but if you check youtube they basically spoon feed you on how to root and install a particular ROM of your choice. Just FYI...

JayWill

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site
Yeah, I'd say it's close. Build pushes have slowed down to about 1 per week now. However there are two major issues that still exist in the most recent build:

1) Notification sound bug - If after a call ends you hit the back or home button to immediately exit the call screen, notification sounds will bug and stop working until you reboot, or place a call then end it and let the call screen close on its own.

2) Bluetooth media - This seems to be limited to certain Bluetooth devices, as it doesn't get much coverage, but I'm personally having Bluetooth media audio issues in both of my cars. Others have reported similar issues as mine, but some have no problems at all. Again, I believe it's a compatibility issue with some but not all Bluetooth media devices.

While the end of April is certainly possible, I think mid-May is more likely at this point.

Reactions: Titus37

skyo12

Sep 15, 2011
Visit site
Yeah, I'd say it's close. Build pushes have slowed down to about 1 per week now. However there are two major issues that still exist in the most recent build:

1) Notification sound bug - If after a call ends you hit the back or home button to immediately exit the call screen, notification sounds will bug and stop working until you reboot, or place a call then end it and let the call screen close on its own.