Does iphone have better connectivity than Samsung Galaxy SII Epic

marbleize

Apr 13, 2012
Visit site
I'm new to smartphones and sparing what time I can to climb the steep learning curve. Any helpful info about the problem I'm experiencing will be appreciated!

• I'm running an app to process credit card charges. The location I run charges from has not changed.
  • My carrier is Sprint. The data plan has not changed.
When I had an iphone, the app worked speedily with never a failed transaction. But I didn't care for other aspects of that phone, so I switched to this Samsung.

Now, the app is slow: I often have to sign in twice because the first one doesn't go through, and processing is noticeably slower and even times out about 30% of the time.

Since everything else is the same, I'm thinking it's the hardware, and I'll need to go back to the iphone for trouble-free running of this app.

Please share your experience/knowledge--TIA!

Gator352

Banned
Sep 11, 2010
Visit site
Re: Does iphone have better connectivity than Samsung Galaxy SII

Try uninstalling your app in question. Then update your profile and prl (you'll find those in main settings of the phone), reboot, then reinstall the app.

The original install may have borked itself somehow causing to behave badly. Also, it can also be slow if you have alot of apps syncing in the background such as facebook, gmail, twitter, backups, and etc.

marbleize

Apr 13, 2012
Visit site

What's "prl"?

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling. I took it into Sprint and they updated the profile (maybe the prl, too?), so now I know how to do that.

FYI, I don't use facebook, gmail, twitter, or backups (since turning off google sync, as everything on google disappeared at some point with no apparent cause--also google-entered data disappeared, so I have to find a more reliable backup).

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site