I did a manual ICS install last week and like 95% of people it hit my battery pretty hard. I've spent a lot of my phone time since then doing a mix of tricks that I found both here and online so just thought I'd give this quick heads up. I've no idea whether one particular trick worked or any were just useless, but the full combination (and probably a bit of Voodoo) seem to have got my battery back from draining about 10% an hour on the newly installed ICS to what you see below almost a week later:

Now bear in mind I'm by no means an expert and barely know what I'm doing. In fact the manual ICS upgrade was the most complicated thing I've done with my E4GT to date. It won't be too hard to find each step that I did so I won't go into the nitty gritty, but here's a list of everything I've done since installing the update zip last Friday:

1. Backed up everything (yes, including Data) to MyBackup
    2. Ran a Factory Reset, erasing everything
    3. Reinstalled MyBackup and installed everything I had (again, including Data).
    4. Cycled the battery for 2 days
    5. Restarted the phone with Power and Volume Up held down then cleared the Cache and restarted the phone again.
    6. Removed several apps that I never use
    7. Set my screen brightness to 50%
    8. Turned vibration intensity off for everything except screen presses, where I lowered vibration to about 50%
    9. Turned off notifications for FB, Twitter, etc.
    10. Signed out of Latitude
    11. Auto adjust Screen Power (in Display) is set to On
    12. Ran my battery down to 0, kept turning the phone on until it wouldn't turn on at all. Removed battery for 3 minutes, replaced and charged at wall outlet with power off. Removed power and turned phone on once it was fully charged (Blue LED and 100%)
    13. Cycled the battery again twice, running it down to 5% each time before putting it on the charger and charging back up to 100% then disconnecting charger immediately.