A "not so noob" noob here...
    Following qbking77's instructions, tried to update to ICS ff24 today. All works well until the update process begins. The progress bar only gets about a third of the way, disappears leaving only the Android guy and the triangle with the exclamation point.
    The phone is rooted, I'm using Titanium Backup.
    It just seems that something on the phone is keeping the update from finishing. I had downloaded a bunch of apps from Play, but have deleted most after saving tibu file.
    Should I do a factory reset? Will a reset undo the root?
    My DH's phone, same GS2E4T, had no problems.
    Thanks for any help.
    07-22-2012 03:46 AM
    Im not aware of a ff24 version for this phone. The latest update was based on ff18, are you are flashing the proper version for epic 4g touch?
    07-22-2012 10:32 AM
    Following qbking77's instructions, tried to update to ICS ff24 today. All works well until the update process begins. The progress bar only gets about a third of the way, disappears leaving only the Android guy and the triangle with the exclamation point.
    It just seems that something on the phone is keeping the update from finishing. I had downloaded a bunch of apps from Play, but have deleted most after saving tibu file.
    Thanks for any help.
    No you are EXTREMELY noob. Not a little. FF24 does not Exist. FF18 is the newest version out to date.
    MrpicC likes this.
    07-22-2012 10:47 AM
    Haven't heard of a FF24...
    07-22-2012 10:52 AM
    I think he meant FE24. Lol.
    07-22-2012 11:04 AM
    Thanks for any help.
    Oh my gosh. At least most of the noobs know the current version number. My gosh! You've disgraced me with your presence. Off, peasant!
    Downtown Taco likes this.
    07-22-2012 12:10 PM
    Oh my gosh. At least most of the noobs know the current version number. My gosh! You've disgraced me with your presence. Off, peasant!
    Thats funny

Beers for everyone...