Newbie to Rooting...need advice

zackmack7

Apr 13, 2010
Visit site
Hello everyone,

I've been having some issues with my E4GT, which I have owned since April 2012. As always, the guys at Sprint advised me to do a factory reset. However, I'm looking to get into rooting. This is my first time, so of course I want to read up on it before I go bricking my phone...

>What Jelly Bean ROMS are you using? I need something easy to work with, since I am new at this.
> Looking for a ROM to get rid of the unnecessary apps that come on Sprint phones. I basically want a faster E4GT with no bloatware.
>Does rooting hamper the ability of future Android OS updates? ( but I'm sure we have seen the last of E4GT updates).

Could anyone point me in the right direction of a ROM I should try out?

Thanks!

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone,

I've been having some issues with my E4GT, which I have owned since April 2012. As always, the guys at Sprint advised me to do a factory reset. However, I'm looking to get into rooting. This is my first time, so of course I want to read up on it before I go bricking my phone...

>What Jelly Bean ROMS are you using? I need something easy to work with, since I am new at this.
> Looking for a ROM to get rid of the unnecessary apps that come on Sprint phones. I basically want a faster E4GT with no bloatware.
>Does rooting hamper the ability of future Android OS updates? ( but I'm sure we have seen the last of E4GT updates).

Could anyone point me in the right direction of a ROM I should try out?

Thanks!

Hi and welcome to the forums.
I am using cyanogen mod on my s2. Rooting does hamper future updates, but the E4GT won't get any more.

And check out QBKing77 on YouTube. Look for the epic 4g touch.

Sent from a Carbon Galaxy S3.

Scott Kenyon

Apr 2, 2011
Visit site