[SGSIII][Sprint] Android Central Rom and Kernel Library

sabunimwil

Feb 5, 2011
Visit site
No roms have this built in. Samsung has moved to MTP and PTP and the old ways to do apps to sd will never work. As far as I know, there are no current viable ways to do it. There is a work around but I must say USE AT YOUR OWN RISK APPS to SD Mod (sort of)

I've been using this for a while and it works wonderfully well. No problems have appeared due to it. I know some people have had glitches but mine is running smooth. I'm on Paranoid Android with kt747 kernel.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

biggjoe

May 25, 2011
Visit site
Greetings Everyone,

I just purchased the SGSIII from Sprint. OMG...I had no idea that there were so many ROMS for this thing! Geez!!!!!! Ok, here's the question...which ROM do I choose???? I'm not an expert on rooting/hackdroid, however I'm also not a n00be.

Just don't really know which ROM to choose. Here's what I'm looking for:

1. - ROCK-SOLID, STABLE AND LIGHTNING FAST!!!!!

2. - Able to utilize ALL native Sprint SGSIII functions (meaning no bugs on what should be standard features).

3. - LIGHTNING FAST!!!!!

4. - Ability to OverClock. Either already includes compatible Kernal or ROM is compatible with popular OCing Kernals for the SGSIII.

5. - LIGHTNING FAST!!!!!

6. - Preferably able to utilize the 'built-in' HotSpot functionality, otherwise, a WiFi HotSpot app will suffice.

7. - Prefer JellyBean over ICS.

I guess like everyone else, looking for a SUPER CLEAN AND FAST ROM. I don't mind the Sprint bloatware as much, since if the ROM is super-fast...it shouldn't matter. Themes are great but not necessary.

Thank you!!!

BJ

Skunkape60

Oct 9, 2010
Visit site
I've been using this for a while and it works wonderfully well. No problems have appeared due to it. I know some people have had glitches but mine is running smooth. I'm on Paranoid Android with kt747 kernel.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

Wicked Sensations.

dumahyge.jpg