Sprint Kit Kat development has begun

mc_gusto

Jun 8, 2011
Visit site
I received the download today... was just searching forums to make sure it performs well. I read that it drains the battery on other phones. Anybody know anything? I'm a newbie here ;-)

On xda they say it's good on ram. No report about battery. No wifi calling.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

angiekm

May 1, 2014
Visit site
So far so good. I just charged it to 100% then unplugged it. I had battery drainage issues prior to the install; not noticing anything different yet. At 97 percent now just as I have typed this.

Posted via Android Central App

mc_gusto

Jun 8, 2011
Visit site
So far so good. I just charged it to 100% then unplugged it. I had battery drainage issues prior to the install; not noticing anything different yet. At 97 percent now just as I have typed this.

How's ram usage? Notice any other differences?

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

angiekm

May 1, 2014
Visit site
I'm not sure how to check ram usage. I haven't noticed anything else except fonts and font colors. For example, the status bar that shows 4g, battery percentage, and time, is all white lettering. The battery bar is white. It used to be green. The network send/receive indicators are both white instead of green and orange.

TimmyTwo2

May 19, 2011
Visit site
So far I haven't noticed it much different than 4.3, other than white notifications on the notification bar.

mc_gusto

Jun 8, 2011
Visit site
So far I haven't noticed it much different than 4.3, other than white notifications on the notification bar.

Clear translucent status bar too. You can also add shortcuts to you "swipe to unlock" lockscreen like the camera app.

The biggest change is supposed to be the ram usage and more behind the scenes stuff.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

GSDer

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
I'm not sure how to check ram usage.