[ROM] ICS SDK Port [WIP]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Batting1000

Sep 29, 2011
Visit site
Bug: Whenever I'm browsing the web, I tend to get a lot of errors saying I have no network connection, but when I click OK, the page still ends up loading fine. My network connection is normal and this happens on wifi too. This only happens in the browser.

kbboykin

Jan 26, 2011
Visit site
Update.zip has nothing to do with ROMs as far as I know. It actually has to do with updating your phone to the latest version of software that it came with. You will have to use the Install from zip option to download a new version of a ROM and then choose the new version from your USB storage/SD card. Its always recommended to wipe when flashing a new ROM or an updated version of one.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

Ok, can you backup your apps/settings and restore without a backup program such Titanium? Please bear with me, I'm a noob at this. First time ever flashing a ROM. :confused: Also anyone notice that the icons in the status bar are way dull? I assume this is a bug or is this ICS?

keebler021

Apr 14, 2010
Visit site
Bug: Whenever I'm browsing the web, I tend to get a lot of errors saying I have no network connection, but when I click OK, the page still ends up loading fine. My network connection is normal and this happens on wifi too.

Hmm. I haven't had that issue. Is it any particular sites, or just in general?

Sent on Ice Cream Sandwich from the future of Android

keebler021

Apr 14, 2010
Visit site
Ok, can you backup your apps/settings and restore without a backup program such Titanium? Please bear with me, I'm a noob at this. First time ever flashing a ROM. :confused: