[RoM] AOSP 4.0.3 - updated 02/11

jstntp

/\C...D3\/
Feb 6, 2011
Visit site
Check out post #3 for a new Launcher mod. Enjoy!

5x4 grid

7FkIb0fl

Gdefender

May 19, 2011
Visit site
I've been using the ROM for almost 2 months so I figured I'd drop my opinions. Take them for what they're worth. Thanks for this wonderful ROM! It's been great for daily use!

Things I like:
  • I started with version 5 and found it to be very stable but it seemed slow compared to GB, so I didn't use it daily. Version 6 is considerably faster and completely stable for me (whenever I try to overclock it becomes unstable so I don't OC.)
  • ICS Launcher, calendar layout, settings menu... and all ICS goodness
  • Notification bar widget with power options, etc.
  • Mods for battery info in the status bar. I love seeing the % up there.
  • Everything seems to work and nothing is broken!

Things I don't like:
  • Version 7 added rotation and I don't really like that, an option or mod to turn it off would be great. I also happened to like the unplug wake, but I can live with that turned off.
  • Version 7 seems generally slower than version 6 to me. I'm sticking with version 6 for now.
  • I can't see the message portion of most of my Exchange meeting invites and I don't know why. This may just be an ICS thing. In GB I could see the message. This has been a problem for me because my meetings often include conference call number details and I can't see those on my phone any more.

Things I would like to see, and I wish I knew how to help with:
  • Ability to sync with Facebook account using the Facebook app. I know this was disabled by Google so not specific to this ROM, but it's enabled in CM and I miss it.
  • 4G toggle notification widget (the home screen widget works great).

kdgaydos

Jan 26, 2012
Visit site