1. betachains's Avatar
    In Google Voice, every phone call, including transcriptions when available, is saved. Even when I delete messages on my phone, they still appear under my Google account. More annoyingly, deleting them there merely move them to the "trash" file, There is no global "delete" in"trash", so I have to delete them several messages at a time.

    When I first discovered this, the "trash" bin contained all my messages since I signed up for Google Voice. Presumably, without manual delete, the messages are kept for a very long time.

    My question: Is there a quick way to move old Voice mail to Oblivion?

    Thanks.
    09-14-2011 03:59 PM
  2. grantheppes's Avatar
    Poke around in the Google Takeout settings is all I can offer.
    09-14-2011 04:39 PM
  3. Trun's Avatar
    Poke around in the Google Takeout settings is all I can offer.
    What does Google Takeout have to do with this?

    My guess is, if you haven't found a delete option like that, it doesn't exist.
    09-15-2011 11:46 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD