Has anyone gotten the 2.3.7 update?

gramamoose

May 14, 2011
Visit site
Another thing i've noticed:
I lost my black search bar!

Does anyone have the link that detailed how to instal it again?

Thanks in advance! ! !

RMM1981

Banned
Aug 22, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys i recently purchased the sprint nexus s(yesterday) & it came already on 2.3.7. Weird huh???
Anyways my question is can i use one click root to root it with no problems?
I ask because i am new to this phone & want to make sure. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

hpilot

May 11, 2011
Visit site
Just got the OTA update, so far it's great. My WIFI reception is way better, and the USB tether still works!!

chud

Jun 16, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys i recently purchased the sprint nexus s(yesterday) & it came already on 2.3.7. Weird huh???
Anyways my question is can i use one click root to root it with no problems?
I ask because i am new to this phone & want to make sure. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Go for it.

TAC_260

Sep 21, 2011
Visit site
This sucks...I work 800 yards north of Sprint's World Headquarters and still haven't gotten the OTA. Sprint has never taken care of it's Overland Park community. :-/

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

grantheppes

Mar 21, 2010
Visit site

bear_lx

Dec 27, 2010
Visit site
do you have to be rooted to manually install the update? personally i would rather wait for it OTA, cant be much longer... its not like its mango, lol

skinneejay

Sep 4, 2010
Visit site
You do not have to be rooted to update manaully. If you just go to Google's site you can download the update.zip and then reboot into recovery mode and update that way.

BlackHawkA4

Drop the Bag
Sep 1, 2010
Visit site
do you have to be rooted to manually install the update? personally i would rather wait for it OTA, cant be much longer... its not like its mango, lol