[ICS][4.0.4][NS4G] ICS 4.0.4. IMM26D FASTBOOT Installation Method

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
CWM is our custom recovery used to flash ROM, kernels and make backups.

Superuser is obtaining root to the device.

mattg67

May 23, 2010
Visit site
Re: [ICS][4.0.4][NS4G] ICS 4.0.4. IMM26D FASTBOOT Installation Me

could i just pull the individual backup files from the individual apps off the sd card then put them back after the device wipe and restore them?

Nope the data you want to save is located in /data which you can't access without root permissions.

Reactions: Paul627g

Ryuuie

May 7, 2011
Visit site

Paul627g, would you be able to write a script to relock the device if a person wanted? Or would I have to worry about that if I rolled back to Gingerbread to accept the OTA? It wouldn't relock the device or break anything would it?

I'm new to the whole unlocked bootloader/rooting thing (I didn't root though, just unlocked the bootloader).

Thanks! :)

Reactions: jezer29

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site

Paul627g, would you be able to write a script to relock the device if a person wanted? Or would I have to worry about that if I rolled back to Gingerbread to accept the OTA? It wouldn't relock the device or break anything would it?

I'm new to the whole unlocked bootloader/rooting thing (I didn't root though, just unlocked the bootloader).

Thanks! :)

No problem...

Really it won't matter leaving the bootloader unlocked at this point. But if you would like to lock it back up then here is the script below... Just throw it in that folder of tools I provided and click on the script from your bootloader screen.

Note: I would save locking the device back up until after you roll back to GB. Otherwise you will have to again unlock it to flash the GB images to rollback.

run_bootloader_lock.zip (unzip and drop it in the IMM26D_Fastboot_Install directory)

Last edited:
Reactions: Ryuuie

WizLateefUh

Mar 23, 2011