I'm a total Nexus S fanboy. Ask away

mouseglider

Dec 11, 2009
Visit site
30uxr9d.jpg

thats the OEM battery. Never trust specs on the web.

Thanks very much - this IS a Sprint Nexus S correct?

If this is so, than the Sprint Samsung Moment battery IS the same even if you never had a Samsung Moment. I say this, because if you buy the battery by searching a Sprint Nexus S, the cost is around $35'ish, but if you buy it for a Samsung Moment, it cost about $10'ish - same exact part number - this will be Great! :cool:

jaydee808

Apr 28, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to android phones so please forgive me for some of my simple questions. My contract with AT&T is finally over so I'm going to be switching from an iPhone.

On one of the threads I read that the Nexus/Samsungs GPS really sucks. I do use navigation quite a bit so this could be a problem. Do I have to use sammys navi with the nexus? Can't I just download googles gps instead from the marketplace? I kept reading how bad sammys gps is but no one mentioned about downloading another one.

One of the things I like about the iPhone are the podcasts I could download through iTunes. Is there an app on the android market where I could download the podcasts from iTunes?

Off topic, but does sprint have as good of coverage as verizon? Because when I went into the sprint store, I told the rep my friends Verizon phone has really good reception in one area where my AT&T phone doesn't. The rep told me sprint uses the same towers as Verizon so the reception will be the same as a Verizon Phone

Thanks

va2azerik

Apr 7, 2011
Visit site

If this is so, than the Sprint Samsung Moment battery IS the same even if you never had a Samsung Moment. I say this, because if you buy the battery by searching a Sprint Nexus S, the cost is around $35'ish, but if you buy it for a Samsung Moment, it cost about $10'ish - same exact part number - this will be Great! :cool: