Hello!

Raw newbie here - got this phone from my son who had reset it. Set it up and all was running well.
    Set up my homepage, got my apps downloaded and organized by page.

Dunno if it was after an update or not, but I cannot move any icons, either to sort or to trash them. Any long press does not work at all; the app immediately opens. Am I missing something here?

I even resorted to a full reset, but the problem still is hounding me - looked through a web search for answers and found your forum. Searched this forum and haven't found any leads as of yet!

If there is anyone else who has run into this I would love hearing from you!
    01-13-2016 09:30 AM
    Reboot and try again and also you could perform a Hard Reset.
    01-13-2016 09:48 AM
    Thanks for contacting me - unfortunately, I have done both - no change in terms of this issue. I am leaning towards it being a bug in an update, but just looking to see if others have encountered it!

Have a great day!
    01-13-2016 09:53 AM
    That's strange. Just in case you could check which screen mode is enabled. Go to settings - my device - home screen mode and make sure that standard mode is selected.
    01-13-2016 10:32 AM
    Hello!

Thanks for the reply - I have gone into settings/my device - under personalization, there is an entry for "Easy mode" but there is no entry for home screen mode - is this the one? If so, when I change over to easy mode there is no difference in how the icons respond - changed it back to standard mode and the problem still exists.

Is there a potential that some update that was done on the phone has caused the glitch? My software version is L720TVPUCOK3. The hardware version is L720T.03. It would appear that the Android version is 5.0.1.

Thanks again!
    01-13-2016 04:44 PM
    If even a factory reset didn't fix the problem I'm not sure what else to suggest. You could try using a custom launcher such as Nova and see if it works.
    01-13-2016 05:07 PM