Free year of Sprint for students deal

clarker07

Dec 24, 2009
Visit site
I'm definitely doing this. I'm in my last year of school so its time for me to bail on my parent's verizon account they've been nice enough to let me stay on. I just hope law school works for the deal, but I don't see anything that says it wont. Planning on signing up on december 15th when my verizon contract is up and getting the nexus 5.

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Well, it is Sprint, hehe. :D There should be details though on the Best Buy mobile site. :thumbup::beer:

Sent from my LG870 via Tapatalk 2
I wonder if they would let you BYOD. If you could this would be a lot better. Not paying $800 for a GS4 XD

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
I'm definitely doing this. I'm in my last year of school so its time for me to bail on my parent's verizon account they've been nice enough to let me stay on. I just hope law school works for the deal, but I don't see anything that says it wont. Planning on signing up on december 15th when my verizon contract is up and getting the nexus 5.

Do you know if Sprint is OK in your area though? Also I think the 2nd year is still on contract but tbh I didn't read the whole ad. It's nice if this works out well though. :beer::thumbup:

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
I wonder if they would let you BYOD. If you could this would be a lot better. Not paying $800 for a GS4 XD

Yes, good point. You have to go through Best Buy I think (not sure) so I'm not sure what they require.

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Do you know if Sprint is OK in your area though? Also I think the 2nd year is still on contract but tbh I didn't read the whole ad. It's nice if this works out well though. :beer::thumbup:

It's coverage is pretty good but the LTE is painfully slow XD

Posted via Android Central App

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
It's coverage is pretty good but the LTE is painfully slow XD