Atrix 2 with MS Exchange 2007, truncated emails

anon(51467)

Aug 24, 2010
Visit site
Hi there, I am somewhat new to Android, but have used a Moto Original Droid and an HTC Inspire.

I have MS Exchange 2007 at the office and can get the A2 to set up and sync using the Motorola "Corporate Email" icon/app. My mail comes through although any large mails are truncated and give a message right below the subject line that reads: "To save data, this message was partially downloaded." Then in a button next to that, it reads: "Get full message". When I press get full message the wait icon rotates a few turns and then the message body goes blank with this one line of error message: "Unable to fetch message body from server." And a notification comes up indicating a "Connection error". There are no details to the error.

I have checked all the data and battery settings on the device and nothing lets more data through. I did go to the AT&T store yesterday (I have had this phone three days) and the guy working with me is an Android guy, so he was very good with it and quite conversant about Android and networking and such. He replaced my SIM with a 4G SIM and that did not help.
He tried setting my device to the more expensive full "corporate" email account style and power cycled the phone, that did not help.
He is going to escalate this issue and get back to me on Tuesday (he is out of town today and tomorrow). Said he'll call me and hook me up with a tech. We'll see.

But of course, being into this stuff, I find it hard to wait that long if there is another solution out there.

I have run an exchange server since 1999, and just recently upgraded our site to 2007. It is fine and all perfect for iPhone 3, iPhone 4, iPhone 4s, Sprint HTC EVO 4G, and the BlackBerries. I also run a BESx if that matters. I am not really all that comfortable with Exch 2007 and all the powershell commandlets, but can muddle through any ideas sent along.