Before you get the Atrix....

stonefeet

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site
The first thing I did with this phone was install Launcher Pro.. and have had zero lag issues. Maybe you should try the same before returning it.

thanks for the tip.

i'm new to android and coming from a very slow and laggy iphone 3g this thing moves quick, i'm sure after i get used to it i might see some of the stuff talked about here, but for now i couldn't be any happier.

aggie

Apr 28, 2010
Visit site
I ran a test last night on my Inspire and my Atrix, using SpeedTest.Net.

I have to say, I'm not at all impressed with the download\upload speeds of the Atrix. And, I tested both on WIFI and AT&T's network.

Terrible...

The Inspire beat the Atrix to a pulp.

It gets worse my friend. If you still have the iPhone 4 try a test comparing the two. I've tested against the inspire and my tests have come out about the same between the two.

Vic Nebulous

Feb 16, 2011
Visit site
I know exactly what 4g is but LTE is the closest thing to it. Hmm 15-20 mbps down and 5 up or 3 down if you're lucky and .3 up. The Atrix is getting middling 3g and at&t is loving people like you defending it. And if you haven't heard the thunderbolt does simultaneous voice and data over 3g with SVDO technology albeit at EDGE speeds and also on LTE if you are in an LTE area.

Let's not turn this thread into a 4g debate. My point in my original post was im in a HSPA+ area in the middle of dallas and my iphone 4 which is not a hspa+ device gets better upload and download. The fact that at&t is restricting HSUPA is a joke.

The phone is amazing. Best android device I've used. AT&T sucks though.

Bravo. You nailed it.

Ricky Babalu

BEACH BUM
Aug 30, 2010
Visit site
What a troll. Provide some good details if you want to be taken seriously. People who write reviews and have some concrete comparison don't get called trolls.