Customize Home Row/Dock?

SterlingSpring

Jul 12, 2010
Visit site
I saw this in a video but I couldn't find it again but how do you customize the home row apps Phone, Email, Browser, and Applications? with something else etc. I remember in the video it was REALLY hidden..

cobra302

Mar 22, 2010
Visit site
go to you apps pages, hit menu, then edit. then all the apps should have little boxes around them. drap them where you want them including the dock, hit the menu button then save. you should then be good to go.

derande

Aug 5, 2010
Visit site
i've only had my Captivate for a few days but already installed LauncherPro: LauncherPro ?.
it allows you to increase your docked icons to 5 instead of 4 and change them to whatever you want. i also use it to hide the bloatware apps that at&t loads.

jeffq

Sep 19, 2010
Visit site
For others who find the above confusing...

I'm a newbie with Android and Captivate, and I couldn't figure out how the above info was supposed to work. After a lot of poking around, I discovered several major confusing aspects of Android use:

• To a newbie, the phrase "go to you[r] apps pages" can mean several different things. The most obvious is the "apps pages" that your phone displays when it's turned on; i.e., the home screens. But cobra302 means "click on the Applications icon in the home tray/dock/drawer", which is the comprehensive list of applications installed on your phone. (My professional experience helping tech newbies suggests that many might even find their way to the Settings' app's "Applications" group in their search for the correct meaning of "your apps pages"; not everyone will find the distinction between applications and settings obvious.)