Apple iPhone to Note 2 sms issue...

Rsinart

Nov 4, 2012
Visit site
So got my Note 2 today, after being on Iphone for the past 5 years. Love it so far but ran into one big issue.

I guess when your on iphone, and you text someone it add your Apple ID to that contact info. So I got the Note 2 up and running, started sending out some text. And every single reply was being sent to my Iphone still. Called support, and after speaking with 5 different people, they all came to the conclusion that this is due to my Apple ID being store in the contacts of each persons phone. Only way around this from what they told me was to have every single person who has every added me to their phone, delete my contact info, and re input.

Pain in the ass, and can't believe thats the only way. I am an artist, I meet a ton of clients, and now they are telling me I must somehow contact every single person and ask them to delete me and re enter my info. If I only had a few people to do this with I wouldn't see an issue. Anyone else have this happen when going from IOS to android with At&t.

SteveISU

Sep 28, 2011
Visit site
Put the sim back in the iphone and shut off iMessage. Then turn the iPhone off completely.

Last edited:

dponte

Oct 26, 2012
Visit site
So got my Note 2 today, after being on Iphone for the past 5 years. Love it so far but ran into one big issue.

I guess when your on iphone, and you text someone it add your Apple ID to that contact info. So I got the Note 2 up and running, started sending out some text. And every single reply was being sent to my Iphone still. Called support, and after speaking with 5 different people, they all came to the conclusion that this is due to my Apple ID being store in the contacts of each persons phone. Only way around this from what they told me was to have every single person who has every added me to their phone, delete my contact info, and re input.