SysScope what are you?

ItsaRaid

May 24, 2010
Visit site
I have been checking all my listed items in Manage Apps> Running. I happened to open S-note (listed in running). Trying to see what is using location services or causing battery usage (more so in 4.1.2 update). I scrolled down to permissions and lo and behold, there is is.."SysScope" exactly what is this???

Last edited:

Trees

Sep 20, 2012
Visit site
Bumping because this is the top result on Google and bing for "SysScope", so it'd be really nice to have an answer.

I too was intrigued by this threads title. The links posted by TheOtherBill above appear to provide the clues you seek.

BassKitten

Jul 9, 2013
Visit site
I've been having this problem as well. I don't know how to read code or build apps or anything like that but I'm fairly confident with how to use technology although I am an android newbie. This SysScope bug is very annoying and looks pretty dangerous. It has permission to:
* Your Personal Information
*SysScope permissions (obviously)
*Services that cost you money ie call people and send SMS messages (although I haven't incured any unexpected phone bills)
*Your Location (although I have location services turned off)
*Your Messages ie edit and read SMS or MMS
*Default (not sure what this means)
*Full internet & bluetooth access
*Use your accounts (Samsung, Google Play, etc)
*Storage
*Harware controls
*Phone Calls
*System tools
then I clicked "Show More" and found...
*Default (more code text, looks dodgy)
*View network & wifi state
*Your accounts (see user and passwords)
*Control vibrator
and finally System tools.