New Att update Today

IPGH

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
I checked update on my note 2 and git update available. Says requires wifi to download . Will have to wait till I get home. I already have 4.1.2. Anybody else getting this.

jdub1981

Nov 26, 2012
Visit site
Rooted here so have never gotten an OTA but a number of other posts on the forums from other carriers are reporting new updates this week. One sprint user says its a 47meg update for him if memory serves.

Sent via Tapatalk

zereod

Feb 15, 2013
Visit site
Hmmm, be nice to know what got updated? Anywhere to look like a log file etc? I'm still new to Android since I just recently jumped ship from the iPhone. :)

ItsaRaid

May 24, 2010
Visit site
Just did the update...much smoother and intuitive for a change. It optimised all the apps? Something I've never seen done before.

ItsaRaid

May 24, 2010
Visit site
Security chipset update.

AT&T Galaxy Note 2 receiving small security fix OTA update | Android Central

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Android Central Forums

Kelly
I thought to ask you this since it appears your very knowledgable about the GN2. Pre update, the GN2 was a certified diamond..battery time was incredible. Nothing was disabled, wifi on all the time, the Note2 had no visable difficulties.
After the 4.1.2 update there are numerous people on AT&T with less than previous stellar battery performance, the screen rotate is a little wonkie at times and there are several other gltches if you will. There is no change log available, ect. I am primarily interested in the battery performance. What happened???

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
Kelly
I thought to ask you this since it appears your very knowledgable about the GN2. Pre update, the GN2 was a certified diamond..battery time was incredible. Nothing was disabled, wifi on all the time, the Note2 had no visable difficulties.