I know I am a noob but I have searched and searched on here and the web and I can't seem to find anyone else experiencing this issue.

When I want to delete a txt, I tap the menu button then tap the delete thread button.That will delete the messages sent and received but the person I am texting still shows up in my list.

Can anyone help?
    03-03-2013 02:02 PM
    I know I am a noob but I have searched and searched on here and the web and I can't seem to find anyone else experiencing this issue.

When I want to delete a txt, I tap the menu button then tap the delete thread button.That will delete the messages sent and received but the person I am texting still shows up in my list.

Can anyone help?
    I don't know about the GN2 but on my Nexus 4 I have to go to the list of people I have contacted in the messages app and hold down there chat till there is a trash can icon on the top right.

Make sense?
    03-03-2013 02:59 PM
    I don't know about the GN2 but on my Nexus 4 I have to go to the list of people I have contacted in the messages app and hold down there chat till there is a trash can icon on the top right.

Make sense?
    That didn't work for me.
    03-03-2013 03:43 PM
    That didn't work for me.
    That should have worked. You're using the stock messaging app right?

Have you tried another messaging app like GO SMS Pro (I find this much more flexible in terms of being able to customize, etc.)
    03-03-2013 05:36 PM

Can anyone help?
    I am wondering if after you deleted the messages, if a simple reboot or a battery pull might help. This never happened on my note 2, but anytime something unexplainable happens, a reboot seems to work great.
    03-04-2013 01:34 PM
    I am wondering if after you deleted the messages, if a simple reboot or a battery pull might help. This never happened on my note 2, but anytime something unexplainable happens, a reboot seems to work great.
    Rebooted and powered down and removed the battery and counted to 20.