Bold 9000 to iphone 5(mentally) to GS2

peanutgs2

Sep 29, 2011
Visit site
Hi everyone. I have been doing a lot of research on here while considering what phone to get next. I have been using a Blackberry Bold 9000 for the past 2 years and I am foaming at the mouth to get something new.

For the past year i have been following Apple and the release of the iphone 5. I had been following it all the way up to September 1st when i saw Samsung intro the Galaxy Note. I watched all the videos on youtube and saw them compare it to the GS2. It didnt take long until i felt like i wouldnt be happy with what the iphone 5 will bring to the table after seeing what phones like the Note and GS2 have. I was really hoping the AT&T GS2 would have the 4.5" screen but 4.3" is better than the iphone 5s rumored 4" max. For me, I talk on my Blackberry maybe 10% of what i actually use the phone for. The other 90% is texting, emailing, browsing(crap on blackberry) streaming pandora, twitter, camera(crap on blackberry) and google maps while trying to navigate. Now, one may say, coming from a Bold 9000 to anything else would be a monumental increase in screen real estate but i do have an ipod touch i use on wifi at home for the past couple years so i am used to the 3.5" and it seems really small for browsing. I said over two years ago that the iphone should have a bigger screen.

When i heard rumors 2 years ago about the ipad i was like "here we go! now they're on to something!" but when it was announced that it wouldn't have a camera for facetime, i bought Apple stock instead of buying the Apple ipad because i knew people would go banana's over it. I cant believe they still arent coming out with anything new for the iphone, and when i say new i mean something breakthrough. Not just more power and higher resolution. Like they just got it right the first time or something. Maybe i'll come back to apple when they do. But for now, we are 3 days away after waiting for a LONG time.