Battery drain with new update

pounder001

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site
I agree with you and I'm happy for all of it. All I was trying to say is, many of the people here are first-time Android uses (or even first-time smartphone users) who have no interest in learning proper technical jargon; they just want to get basic information. In my own ideal world, everybody would be as familiar with their technology as Entropy is, but since that is unfortunately not the reality, it should be expected that the vernacular will be less technical and somewhat imprecise.

But again, back on track... please continue to tell Samsung about the battery drain issue using the bug report form: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...mkey=dGpvcjVmcTd4Y2ZuZFgtcV9WM3lvZ2c6MQ#gid=0
Thanks Wookiee, used the Samsung bug report form, hopefully if everyone who is having this issue does this we might see a fix.

Onanda

Jan 3, 2012
Visit site
I am new to Android and smartphones. I was issued this phone by work and don't talk on it much, but constantly read and reply to email. Since I got it the battery has lasted 3-4 days (and seemingly getting better even).

I got the AT&T software update to OS 2.3.6 message (if it even mentioned the build I don't remember). My battery was dead before 18-20 hours after each charge. I contacted AT&T and after removing the battery and them 're-registering' my phone it went to 24-30 hours now. (wow 50% improvement! but nowhere near what I was getting)

AT&T rep could not find any issues relating to this (huh?) and did offer to send me a new battery. I then did searches and found this thread, hoping for a resolution. Per a recent post I also complained via the Samsung form.

Although I very uncomfortable trying, I can't stand charging every day and am considering the advice to UnNamed if I don't get a fix soon.

Onanda

Jan 3, 2012
Visit site
Here's what I just got from Samsung support -