I know this question has been asked probably a thousand times, but I am to lazy to look for it. I am new to Androidcentral. I have an unlocked samsung focus, because the Blackberry Torch sucked. Anyway, I can't decide between the 4s or sgs2. The 4s has a lot of awesome features, and awesome support, but seems kind of boring to me. The sgs2 looks awesome, and I think still has a lot of life in the market, even when the sgs3 is released. I guess to me its more of a ecosystem choice. is there as much choice in the music section of Android like the iTunes? I just need someone to straighten me out here. Thanks
    02-14-2012 07:41 AM
    Being that you've asked this question in the first place tells me to go SGS2.

The iPhone is a solid product, don't get me wrong. It just isn't for everyone; people like you and me that don't see much thrill in their walled garden, especially. Being that you weren't keen on BB or Windoze means you probably would get bored with iPhone.

If music (or music handling) is the big concern there are apps like Doubletwist that will work with an existing iTunes account if you already have one. If you don't, there are plenty of apps that can manage music for you.

-Songbird is a good open source program for your PC that will syn your music library to any and all of your digital music devices- they have a free Android app as well.

-mSpot is good cloud sync for your music- it's available for iPhone as well- it lets you access your music from any internet connection as well as your phone. 5 gigs and less usage is totally free- no credit card needed (for more than 5 gigs of cloud storage they want to charge though). For reference, I have 1168 "songs" uploaded to mSpot (with a fistful being 40+ minute DJ sets) and have yet to get a "maxed out" warning on those 5 gigs.
    02-14-2012 08:20 AM