reasons to root your S3

johnj2803

Apr 28, 2011
Visit site
I'm a newbie when it comes to this, so please pardon if I may sound stupid :)

I would root my s3 probably if I want to make it run faster or to uber customize it. These are not enough reasons for me now. I was just wondering what your reasons are to root it. Since the s3 is fast and I'm not at all bothered with samsung's version of android.

Thanks! :)

Sent from my HP Touchpad using Tapatalk 2

Reactions: b0btech

b0btech

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site
I would think not much at this point.maybe battery life and all apps can be opened to full potential. oh, and any Rom can be put in it.

from MY SIII in sunny FL.

916x10

Jun 6, 2011
Visit site
I'm a newbie when it comes to this, so please pardon if I may sound stupid :)

I would root my s3 probably if I want to make it run faster or to uber customize it. These are not enough reasons for me now. I was just wondering what your reasons are to root it. Since the s3 is fast and I'm not at all bothered with samsung's version of android.

Thanks! :)

Sent from my HP Touchpad using Tapatalk 2
I rooted so I could get rid of bloatware, flash roms, flash themes, flash mods and to run certain apps that require root access.

Scythe55

Aug 5, 2012
Visit site
I don't want to mess with mine, but I may very well do it solely to get rid of the ATT crapware they put on the phone. At the least, they should make it removable.

Tkbredx

Apr 8, 2012
Visit site
I thought the same thing but if you find the right rom things can be perfect

Things I now have because of root

-more speed
-less bloatware (more memory)
-better battery life
-cool boot animation
-nice theme over the ugly touch wiz theme.
-transparent notification bar
-Google now
-volume rocker takes pics
-when the screen is off I can hold volume up to skip the track and down to go back.
-I can add widgets to the screen from the app drawer
-I can back up my phone and all my apps data.
-record phone calls
-WiFi tether