AT&T to release jelly bean next week? (Rumour)

inthegalaxy

Sep 12, 2012
Visit site
Read pop Harold this morning when I got up and it said a anonymous tip said at&t would begin the jelly bean update starting this week and try to have everyone updated by next week. If your on at&t and have been waiting for months, tell me what you think of the rumour. Another sham?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

Drayk

Dec 6, 2010
Visit site
I learned a long time ago, believe 1/2 of what you see and none of you hear.
I'm new to droid but this sammy update thing is a lot like blackberry: soon.......soon.......next week....right.........whatever
It's almost refreshing to know this frustration extends throughout platforms.

inthegalaxy

Sep 12, 2012
Visit site
Yeah I dont believe it, until at&t says it is. And it is frustrating and wanted to see what ppl thought of the "anonymous tip" thing. Anonymous goes a long way. If I wrote pop harold and said I was a at&t rep and I knew when the update is gonna roll out, but im not gonna release my name or any other info than that. Would they write a 3 paragraph about how im prolly right?

cgardnervt

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
If it is? Great! If not? Don't really care. Want JB sooner then root your device. I still have stock TW and I have yet to get bored with it. (Sense release of the phone!)

winmod21

Oct 22, 2012
Visit site
Read pop Harold this morning when I got up and it said a anonymous tip said at&t would begin the jelly bean update starting this week and try to have everyone updated by next week. If your on at&t and have been waiting for months, tell me what you think of the rumour. Another sham?
How does that old quote go? About rumors being like the leaves of fall, gaining great attention but destined to rot on the ground. :(

Then on the other hand . . .

"Great rumors never die. Their flame flickers low for a while, like an inactive volcano, to reawaken another day. " ~ Jean-Noel Kapferer