CANNOT sign-in with my Google Account

terryaki_

Jun 28, 2012
Visit site
I have a HTC Inspire and this is my first time having this problem.

An error notification showed up on my phone. It states "Sign-in error for [my email address here]. When I click on it, it says:

Google sign-in

You entered the wrong password or your account has changed. Please re-enter your password.

Username:
[my email address here]

Password:
[empty box here]

Whenever I enter my password (yes, I enter the correct one) and click "Sign In", it still keeps asking for my password.

HELP!!!!!

Here's what the error message looks like:
download.jpg

Last edited:

karyney

Mar 25, 2010
Visit site
I came here looking to see if anyone was having this problem as well. I actually have a Rezound. Should have realized it had to do with all those google app updates... Just uninstalled G+, let's see what happens...

wburbage

Oct 26, 2010
Visit site
I have a Samsung Epic 4G Touch and I've been having the same issue. I'm getting my email fine so it's not that. I think it has to do with the new market trying to update.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II using Tapatalk

terryaki_

Jun 28, 2012
Visit site
I have a Samsung Epic 4G Touch and I've been having the same issue. I'm getting my email fine so it's not that. I think it has to do with the new market trying to update.

At least you're getting email. I can't get email, go to Google Play OR go onto YouTube on my phone.

ReMarkable2112

Jun 1, 2012
Visit site
For some reason I stopped getting the error so far today...I signed out of google+ restarted my phone..

Sent from my Motorola Electrify using Android Central Forums

jskinvest

Mar 27, 2011
Visit site
I uninstalled Google+ last night and restarted my phone. I thought that would work but I still got the orange triangle sign in error message. I got it once this morning at around 6am. But so far today I have not seen it since that one time. Perhaps Google fixed the problem on their end?

karyney