Who? or Where will the Rooting be...

Staticpunk84

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
Ok I know it just released but Im wondering who or where will rooting start for this lovely phone Inspire? And besides how would one know or how to start a root method for this phone or really any other phone... Ugh I want one so bad...2.19.11 will be the day for me.

Ryan Roland

Oct 20, 2010
Visit site
Im also curious about this. And if it's okay I'd like to add a question to this thread.

I already have rooted and loaded CM6.1 on my ARIA.

What steps can I skip on my Inspire? I assume the driver that HTC sync installed is still good... and Im thinking that when I installed Hboot onto my comp that should stay the same too right?

So will we just have to wait for unrevoked to update their tool with the inspire? and then wait for some ROM's to surface? I'm still a noob to this since i've only done it on my aria and that was a few months ago so I would have to study up again to make sure I get it right. I had no issues whatsoever on my aria because I STUDIED hard for that mofo!

Thanks for letting me piggyback your thread I just didn't want to start another one that would be so similar and have ppl answering both our questions

Staticpunk84

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
Im also curious about this. And if it's okay I'd like to add a question to this thread.

I already have rooted and loaded CM6.1 on my ARIA.

What steps can I skip on my Inspire? I assume the driver that HTC sync installed is still good... and Im thinking that when I installed Hboot onto my comp that should stay the same too right?

So will we just have to wait for unrevoked to update their tool with the inspire? and then wait for some ROM's to surface? I'm still a noob to this since i've only done it on my aria and that was a few months ago so I would have to study up again to make sure I get it right. I had no issues whatsoever on my aria because I STUDIED hard for that mofo!