Having issues w/ HTCSync

snilloconator

Feb 14, 2011
Visit site
I just purchased this phone yesterday and want to sync my music, pics, vids, etc.. I installed the latest software from HTC-Downloads (inspire). But I'm just having issues with sync even recognizing my phone. Only once I have been able to sync it but no luck since. I had to reboot my pc and then it recognized it? Any suggestions I'm a total htc/droid noOb coming from bb. :)

mdunn1066

Mar 21, 2010
Visit site
I'm having trouble with the HTC Hub in general, the only things i can get loaded are Skins and Widgets... Could be an issue on HTC's end

coreymcl

Oct 15, 2009
Visit site
I'm betting there servers are getting hammered with this launch and soon the Thunderbolt launch this will probably continue for the next few weeks.

Anyway that's my guess why it is hit or miss on access this information. Worse case you can always try to hard reset your phone and see if you still continue to have this problem. That's the test I would do.

Just trying to help

Inspire4GUser

Feb 15, 2011
Visit site
Hi everyone!

I, too, am having trouble with this issue. My husband and I just upgraded to Inspires (coming from iPhone 3Gs. Total android/htc newbies, too.).

We are running 7 Home Premium, 64 bit. We went to htc.com and downloaded HTCSync from HTC Mobile Phone Support - HTC Inspire™ 4G - Downloads . We set it up, plugged in the phone and it said it was searching for HTCSync. Eventually, the phone said it couldn't find sync and gave instruction on its screen as to how to download the program.

This issue is with both phones, identically. We have tried the hard restarts and nothing changed.

If anyone has advice, I would really appreciate it. We have no clue where to go from here. :(

Thanks!

coreymcl

Oct 15, 2009
Visit site