Greetings. I'm new to Android and AC, although I've been studying and lurking for a year or two before I finally pulled the trigger and got an Inspire. Other than the speaker, and to a lesser degree, the battery, I'm loving the phone. I am having an issue that I'm curious if it's normal or if it's just my phone.

Several times now the G-Sensor has gotten stuck (for lack of a better word). I have tried re-calibrating through the settings, but it remains stuck. It doesn't happen every time I use the phone, but it has happened at least five times now, and I've only had the phone two weeks. To be clear, everything will be working fine, then I'll try to rotate the screen or play a game that was working earlier, but the screen won't rotate or the game controls. For example, when playing the Asphalt 5 demo, or the free version of Labyrinth, it's as if the sensor is stuck leaning hard to the bottom of the phone and no tilting will make any difference. Both games run fine most of the time, but then suddenly the tilting won't do anything. A full power off, then back on, will clear up the issue until it happens again.

I have not rooted the phone or loaded any custom ROMs.

Is this something I should expect, or is there an issue with my specific phone?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Tah Tah For Now
    Scott (Tigger#76) Stockton
    03-28-2011 09:12 PM
    I had what sounds like the same problem you are having when I first got my inspire about a month ago. I searched and searched and finally found a post that said its the live wallpaper. And sure enough when I chAnged to a regular wallpaper and reset my phone it fixed the problem. I have since then downloaded a live wallpaper from.the Android market and it has worked fine with no problems sticking in landscape. Hope this helps.
    Tigger76 likes this.
    03-29-2011 11:21 AM