Dropped my Captivate last night & shattered the whole screen, while in the Otterbox so i went to AT&T today and picked up the Inspire....after getting over the size and weight difference i can say that i am in love with this phone. It's my first time EVER having an HTC phone, and after playing with it for like 6 hours now i have yet to find one thing i don't like. even though i'm mad about the $200 loss with my Captivate im super glad i chose this phone.
    homescrub likes this.
    05-18-2011 05:10 PM
    Great phone indeed, I just wish AT&T was as good...
    05-18-2011 06:10 PM
    after playing with it for like 6 hours now i have yet to find one thing i don't like.
    Except for the fact that your battery is probably dead.
    05-18-2011 08:00 PM
    When I had my captivate I ran launcher pro to get that HTC feel... With the inspire I love it out the box! Even though I miss the super amoled screen the inspire isn't bad. I think its a great phone also.
    05-18-2011 09:15 PM
    you get a thanks from me.
    05-18-2011 10:04 PM
    You ended up with a better phone! ;-)

Sent from my Inspire 4G
    05-18-2011 10:13 PM
    I'm happy to see this thread. I came from the Captivate as well a week ago, and this also my first experience with HTC. I have to say i really like this phone so far. I think my fav feature is the vibration..I can actually feel it when in my purse! Had to have the Cappy in my hand to know if it's vibrating or not.
    The battery life is less than desirable, and from what i've read it's not as easy to root as the Captivate. But I think its a solid built piece of equipment. But having said that, I have been wondering though if this is a good choice for the long haul, or should I get the Infuse. Any thoughts on this?

thanks in advance
    05-19-2011 03:47 PM