What apps are you using most or found very useful?

Staticpunk84

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
So whats good out there in the market to use these days.. I have some productivity apps. But Im new to the market. Just would like to know what are some apps that other user are using or found very useful. From games to tools, widgets, music, pic etc..thanks friends.

Jakethasnake

May 1, 2011
Visit site
A few good apps that make your phone run nicer are... Astro file manager, advanced app killer, and app2sd. All 3 of those things reallyhelp out my phone.

pazzo02

Feb 16, 2011
Visit site
You're not supposed to use app killers with Froyo (or Gingerbread). I've seen loads of people having problems with their phones because of them. You've been warned.

I use Elixer. Great source of info on your phones status, and customizable widgets for toggling ringer, wifi, bt, etc.

Staticpunk84

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
You're not supposed to use app killers with Froyo (or Gingerbread). I've seen loads of people having problems with their phones because of them. You've been warned.

I use Elixer. Great source of info on your phones status, and customizable widgets for toggling ringer, wifi, bt, etc.

what is wrong with the advance app killer..Im using it now and so far so good im not seeing any issues and is there something better for killing apps?

jasmer

Apr 19, 2011
Visit site
I like wifi analyzer and accompanying wifi manager as I use wifi almost exclusively. This allows me to open wifi and scan networks from a front page app instead of navigating through the settings.

Staticpunk84

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
That's cool cause I want something that I can start my WiFi anywhere on my phone rather then going to my settings also.does.anyone use any AntiVirus apps

Last edited:

rocketry876

Apr 19, 2011
Visit site
I like Norton Antivirus. Its free, fast, and does a good job. also it releases updates often so the threat database is up to date.

angry birds