06-02-2011 05:55 PM
41 12
tools
    So whats good out there in the market to use these days.. I have some productivity apps. But Im new to the market. Just would like to know what are some apps that other user are using or found very useful. From games to tools, widgets, music, pic etc..thanks friends.
    05-24-2011 05:33 PM
    A few good apps that make your phone run nicer are... Astro file manager, advanced app killer, and app2sd. All 3 of those things reallyhelp out my phone.
    05-24-2011 06:09 PM
    You're not supposed to use app killers with Froyo (or Gingerbread). I've seen loads of people having problems with their phones because of them. You've been warned.

I use Elixer. Great source of info on your phones status, and customizable widgets for toggling ringer, wifi, bt, etc.
    05-24-2011 08:03 PM
    You're not supposed to use app killers with Froyo (or Gingerbread). I've seen loads of people having problems with their phones because of them. You've been warned.

I use Elixer. Great source of info on your phones status, and customizable widgets for toggling ringer, wifi, bt, etc.
    what is wrong with the advance app killer..Im using it now and so far so good im not seeing any issues and is there something better for killing apps?
    05-24-2011 08:10 PM
    I like wifi analyzer and accompanying wifi manager as I use wifi almost exclusively. This allows me to open wifi and scan networks from a front page app instead of navigating through the settings.
    05-24-2011 08:15 PM
    That's cool cause I want something that I can start my WiFi anywhere on my phone rather then going to my settings also.does.anyone use any AntiVirus apps
    05-24-2011 09:00 PM
    I like Norton Antivirus. Its free, fast, and does a good job. also it releases updates often so the threat database is up to date.

angry birds
    the HTC battery widget (its a little battery icon that just takes up one app space and shows the exact percentage left. find it in HTC Hub)