I'm haveing an odd problem.
    I can connect to the internet through wifi at home, at friends homes and at restarunts, coffee shops, etc. In fact, everywhere I've tried to connect to the internet except at work. I work in a hospital that provides a free, public wifi network. I am able to connect to the wifi network, I can go to the market place with no problems but cannot connect to the internet. I do get a pop-up box saying that the phone cannot connect but I do not remember the specific wording.
    Any idea why I can access the marketplace but cannot log onto the internet on this one network.
    For whatever it's worth, there is minimal to zero cell signal but get the full "fan" from the wifi.
    06-08-2011 10:07 PM
    Does opening the browser take you to a page where you have to put a guest password in? I know that's how it is at my work, and at a hospital I was at recently. It will connect to wifi without a password, but won't let you browse without going through that guest page. Even better, have you contacted your IT department?
    06-09-2011 08:52 AM
    Thanks for the reply.
    No, I get no guest log-in screen and do not believe this hospital has it set-up that way. I have been in others that do but not with this phone yet.
    I'm coming off an I-Phone 3G and it would access the internet there w/o issue and i do not remember a guest log-in for that.
    Good suggestion on asking IT and I will do that to see if they have a history on this problem.

Any other thoughts on what may be my problem, anyone???
    06-09-2011 10:05 AM
    That does sound puzzling. Do you have any other internet-driven apps, such as social media (twitter or facebook), or the google search window or youtube you could try to see if those work for you? Otherwise, I might try installing a different browser just to see if the same problem occurs with the non-native browser.
    06-09-2011 09:59 PM