Battery Life (duplicate I'm sure)

bad43085

Nov 13, 2013
Visit site
Hey everyone. I'm new to this and new to Android. I just got my G2 (LG-D800 from AT&T) on Sunday and, while it has only been about 3 days of use I'm feeling fairly disappointed in the battery life so far. I'm not that familiar with Android and how to use it quite yet, and maybe I had unrealistic expectations for this battery from reviews. But I don't think I'm getting even the same life out of my G2 that I did with my previous phone (iPhone 4). On my iPhone with what I would say to be minimal to moderate use during a work day (some texting, some browsing, updating some apps like twitter, instagram, etc) I would get home with around 50% life left. Through my first two days of use on my G2 with considerably less use (no browsing, no gaming, less texting, less updating the same apps, and without my most used app on iPhone that is not available on Android), I've been lucky to come home with 50% left. While doing some research on this, I've been closing all tasks before closing the phone, turing off the LED notification to all but texts and missed calls, turned off auto-sync, and still feel disappointed. On my iPhone, I never had to make a conscious decision to turn OFF notifications or GPS in an effort to save battery. So I'd had to buy into a battery caveat that I need to turn my smartphone into a dumbphone to get anticipated battery life. From the Battery Manager, it appears I lose about 6-9% an hour without really doing anything. Are others having these problems? I've heard factory reset has solved the problem at time, but again, someone will have to give me direction here as I'm not yet too familiar with Android. If there are any other suggestions, I'd love to hear them. I apologize for the long winded comment, but with my first Android experience on a device that promised an un-killable battery, I'm a bit frustrated in the early going.

Thanks!

tsells

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
You can try this: